• Molimo uloguj se da bi odgovorio
3 odgovora na ovu temu

#1 fotofki

fotofki
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Postavljeno 02 February 2023 - 06:33 PM

Hi there!

I'm new in Serbia and first of all glad to see here such a big bike community. I live in Novi Sad and have with me my commuter bike here as well. And, as it often happens, not everything goes well with the bike. Long story short, I have a planetary nexus 8 hub on my bicycle and recently I have discovered that it has a play in bearing, something about 2mm if measured near the rim.

Usually I do all the repairs myself but gearhub is an exception, i am a bit afraid that I completely don't have any experience in it and definitely gonna break something first time.

So, I am looking for a service shop that have an experience in repairing and servicing internal gear hubs, it you know any in Novi Sad or Belgrade, please share it with me.

IMG_1455.jpg

#2 BikeGremlin

BikeGremlin
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8872 posts
  • LocationNovi Sad
  • Bajk:Scott Speedster

Postavljeno 03 February 2023 - 06:02 AM

Hi there!

I'm new in Serbia and first of all glad to see here such a big bike community. I live in Novi Sad and have with me my commuter bike here as well. And, as it often happens, not everything goes well with the bike. Long story short, I have a planetary nexus 8 hub on my bicycle and recently I have discovered that it has a play in bearing, something about 2mm if measured near the rim.

Usually I do all the repairs myself but gearhub is an exception, i am a bit afraid that I completely don't have any experience in it and definitely gonna break something first time.

So, I am looking for a service shop that have an experience in repairing and servicing internal gear hubs, it you know any in Novi Sad or Belgrade, please share it with me.

attachicon.gifIMG_1455.jpg

Hi and welcome.  :)

Maestro Mićko from Vector Bikes in Novi Sad is very passionate about the geared hubs and loves servicing them.